بطاقة معلومات غزة

ما هذه الصفحة؟

قطاع غزة هو محور اهتمام ونقاشات في إسرائيل والعالم، وليس سهلا أن نجد دائما إجابات سهلة على أسئلة أساسية بشأنه. وقد حاولنا في هذه الصفحة أن نورد إجابات موجزة ومحدثة لعدد من الأسئلة الموجّهة إلينا المرة تلو المرة: ما هو الوضع في غزة؟ ما هي القيود المفروضة اليوم على حركة البضائع والأشخاص؟ ما هو موقف “ﭼيشاه ـ مسلك” من الموضوع؟
يتم تحديث هذه الصفحة بشكل جارٍ
آخر تحديث 11.8.2016

معلومات عامة

تبلغ مساحة قطاع غزة 365 كيلومتر مربع، ويقطنه حوالي 1.88 مليون شخص • منذ العام 2007 تفرض إسرائيل إغلاقًا على سكان القطاع • أكثر من 70% من السكان يعتمدون على المساعدات الإنسانية • ويصل مستوى انعدام الأمن الغذائي في قطاع غزة اليوم إلى 57% • بلغت نسبة البطالة الرسمية في الربع الثاني من العام الجاري 41.7%، وفي أوساط الشباب بلغت النسبة 57.6%.

سياسة تقييد التنقّل

دخول بضائع إلى القطاع: المعبر الوحيد المفتوح أمام نقل البضائع من وإلى قطاع غزة هو معبر كرم أبو سالم، الذي يربط بين القطاع وبين إسرائيل. هذا إلى جانب الموافقة الإسرائيلية على دخول السيارات للبيع في غزة عبر معبر إيرز، منذ شهر تموّز هذا العام • تسمح إسرائيل بدخول بضائع مدنية الى قطاع غزة، ما عدا قائمة المواد التي تعتبرها على أنها “ثنائية الاستخدام” وتُقيّد دخولها، من ضمنها الاسمنت والحديد، بادّعاء أنه بالإمكان استخدمها لأغراض عسكرية • هذه المُمارسة تعُرقل الإعمار في قطاع غزة وتطور اقتصاده • وفق مُعطيات Shelter Cluster لشهر تمّوز 2016، أكثر بقليل من ألف وحدة سكنية فقط تم إعادة بناءها، من أصل 11 ألف وحدة كانت قد دُمّرت كليًا • خلال العام الجاري، تم منع دخول الاسمنت للقطاع تقريبًا بشكل تام لمدة وصلت إلى ستّة أسابيع • كميّات محدودة من الاسمنت والألواح الخشبية دخلت من مصر عبر معبر رفح في الأيام النادرة التي عمل فيها المعبر هذا العام.

 

خروج البضائع من القطاع: في تشرين ثاني 2014، ألغت إسرائيل الحظر الشامل على تسويق البضائع من قطاع غزة في الضفة الغربية، والذي دام سبع سنوات، وسمحت بتسويق مُنتجات محدودة • لاحقًا، سمحت إسرائيل بتسويق أكثر محدود لمُنتجات من قطاع غزة في إسرائيل • قرابة 175 شاحنة بضائع غادرت قطاع غزة بالمُعدَّل الشهري للنصف الأول من العام الجاري، أي حوالي 16% فقط من المُعدل الشهري للشاحنات التي غادرت القطاع عشية فرض الإغلاق في حزيران 2007.

 

تنقّل الأشخاص بين غزة والضفة: معبر إيرز، هو المعبر الوحيد الذي يُمكن عبره تنقّل الأشخاص بين قطاع غزة وإسرائيل • بعد انتهاء العملية العسكرية “الجرف الصامد”، وسّعت إسرائيل، قليلا، معايير الخروج من قطاع غزة وزادت بقليل حالات الخروج • مؤخرًا، تم إلغاء تصاريح التنقّل لعدد كبير من الذين حملوا تصاريح تنقّل في الماضي، ومن ضمنهم الأشخاص الذين حملوا تصاريح تجّار • في شهر تمّوز سُجّل انخفاض بحوالي 15% في حالات خروج الفلسطينيين عبر معبر إيرز مقارنةً بمُعدّل حالات الخروج الشهري للنصف الأول من العام الجاري • وصل مُعدّل حالات خروج الفلسطينيين في النصف الأول من العام 2016 إلى 14،100 حالة خروج، شبيه بالمعدل الشهري لحالات الخروج في العام الماضي (حوالي 14،276) • يشكّل المعدّل الشهري لحالات خروج الفلسطينيين عبر معبر إيرز هذا العام حوالي 2.8% فقط من المعدل الشهري لحالات خروج العمّال من قطاع غزة في أيلول 2000، قُبيل الانتفاضة الثانية، والذي وصل حينها إلى حوالي نصف مليون حالة خروج شهرية لعمال في معبر إيرز.

 

تنقّل الأشخاص من غزة إلى دول أخرى: السفر من غزة إلى دول أخرى يتم بالأساس عبر مصر • خلال النصف الأول من العام 2013، وصل معدل حالات الدخول والخروج عبر المعبر الى 40 حالة شهريًا، ولكن في شهر تموز 2013، بدأت مصر بإغلاق المعبر لفترات متقاربة • حتى عند فتح المعبر، يقتصر الخروج عبره على فئات ضيّقة ومُحددة • في النصف الأول من العام الجاري عمل معبر رفح بالمجمل 11 يومًا فقط، فيهم سُجّل بالمُعدّل الشهري 1،896 حالة تنقّل بالاتجاهين فقط • من خلال التحكّم بسجلّ السكان الفلسطيني وسيطرتها على إصدار الجوازات الفلسطينية، فإن لإسرائيل سيطرة غير مباشرة على السفر عبر معبر رفح أيضًا • وفي أعقاب إغلاق معبر رفح، يسعى سكان قطاع غزة إلى السفر إلى دول أخرى عبر جسر أللنبي، وذلك عبر الخروج من معبر إيرز • مُعدّل حالات الخروج من معبر إيرز باتجاه جسر أللنبي وصل في النصف الأول من العام الجاري إلى 243 حالة خروج فقط.

 

الوصول إلى المجالات البريّة، البحرية والجوية لقطاع غزة: تمنع إسرائيل الوصول إلى قطاع غزة أو الخروج منه عن طريق البحر أو الجو • منذ انتهاء العملية العسكرية “الجرف الصامد”، تصل مساحة الصيد مقابل شواطئ غزة الى 6 أميال بحرية، باستثناء شهري نيسان وأيار هذا العام، سمحت إسرائيل خلالهما بالوصول حتى تسعة أميال بحرية • المنطقة العازلة، الممنوع على الفلسطينيين دخولها، هي المنطقة الواقعة على بعد 300 متر من السياج الحدودي، لكن من ردود جهات إسرائيلية رسمية يظهر أنه يسمح للفلاحين بالاقتراب حتى مسافة 100 متر من السياج.

موقف “ﭽيشاة-مسلك”

بحكم سيطرة إسرائيل البيّنة على القطاع، يفرض القانون الدولي على إسرائيل واجب ضمان حياة سليمة ومنتظمة لسكان القطاع، بما يشمل الامتناع عن تقييد حرية التنقل للسكان المدنيين والبضائع غير العسكرية. الى جانب هذه الواجبات، تتمتع اسرائيل بصلاحية تحديد مسار وكيفية تنقل الاشخاص والبضائع من والى قطاع غزة، وايضًا تحديد اجراءات أمنية معقولة ومتناسبة لغرض منع نشاط عسكري أو مرور معدّات قتالية. وعليه، ينص موقف جمعية “ﭼيشاه-مسلك” أنه على إسرائيل أن تلغي القيود الجارفة المتبقية، وأن تتيح تنقّل حُر للأشخاص والبضائع، والذي سيتيح نمو اقتصادي، تطوّر ذاتي وممارسة حياة عائلية صحيّة – كل هذا وفقًا لفحوصات أمنية فردية.

تقع على اسرائيل مسؤولية السماح بحرية التنقّل المنتظم للأشخاص والبضائع بين غزة والضفة الغربية، اللتين تتقاسمان حتى الآن اقتصادًا مشتركًا، جهاز تعليميا واحدا، جهاز صحة واحدا وإلى ما لا نهاية من العلاقات الاجتماعية والعائلية.

لتحميل الملف PDF اضغطوا هنا

The Gaza Cheat Sheet

About the Gaza Cheat Sheet

The Gaza Strip is a topic of great interest and debate in Israel and abroad and it is not always easy to find answers to the most basic questions about it. On this page we attempt to collect concise and up-to-date answers to some of the questions that we are asked frequently: What is the situation in the Gaza Strip? What are the restrictions currently imposed on the movement of people and goods into and out of the Strip? What is Gisha’s position on the subject? The Gaza Cheat Sheet is updated regularly.

Last update: August 10, 2016

Economic situation in Gaza

The area of the Gaza Strip is 365 km2 (141 sq. mi) and it is home to 1.88 million people • Israel has enforced a tightened closure on Gaza since 2007 • More than 70% of the population relies on humanitarian aid • 47% of the population suffer from food insecurity • In the 2nd quarter of 2016, the unemployment rate was 41.7%, and 57.6% among young people.

Access policy

Entrance of goods into Gaza: Kerem Shalom, connecting Gaza to Israel, is the only official crossing open for the transfer of goods into and out of the Strip (with the exception of permission given in July to transport cars for sale in Gaza via Erez Crossing) • Israel allows civilian goods to enter Gaza, other than an extensive list of items that it defines as “dual-use”, which it claims may be used for military purposes • Cement and steel needed for construction are on the list, as are dozens of items needed for industry and maintenance of civilian infrastructure • According to data from the Shelter Cluster, true to July, about 1,200 of 11,000 housing units that were completely destroyed during Operation Protective Edge have been rebuilt • Cement was almost completely banned from entering Gaza for six weeks this year • Some cement and wood enter the through Rafah, when the crossing is open.

Exit of goods from Gaza: In November 2014, Israel canceled a seven-year ban on the marketing of certain commodities from Gaza in the West Bank, and allowed limited marketing of specific goods in Israel starting in March 2015 • In the first half of 2016, an average of 175 truckloads of goods exited Gaza per month • The monthly average of truckloads of goods exiting Gaza this year was just 16% of what exited monthly before the closure was imposed.

Travel between Gaza and the West Bank: Erez Crossing is the only crossing through which people are permitted to travel between Gaza and Israel, and thus to and from the West Bank • After the hostilities in 2014, Israel changed elements of the criteria for travel from Gaza, which led to a modest increase in the number of exits • Recently, Israel has revoked high numbers of exit permits it had previously given to many Gaza residents, including traders • In July, there was a 15% drop in exits by Palestinians through Erez Crossing compared to the first half of the year • In the first half of 2016, a monthly average of 14,100 exits of Palestinians was recorded at Erez Crossing, almost identical to the monthly average in 2015 (14,276) • The monthly average of exits of Palestinians this year is about 2.8% of the monthly average of exits of Palestinian laborers alone in September 2000, the eve of the Second Intifada, when about half a million exits of laborers were recorded at the crossing every month.

Travel from Gaza to the outside world: Travel from Gaza to the outside world takes place mostly through Egypt • During the first half of 2013, about 40,000 exits and entries were recorded at Rafah each month • Starting in July 2013 and following instability in the country, Egypt began closing the crossing frequently • When it is open, passage is limited to individuals who meet certain criteria • In the first half of 2016, the crossing was open on 11 days only, with a monthly average of only 1,896 exits and entries • Through its control of the Palestinian population registry, Israel retains indirect control over the issuing of Palestinian passports, which are required for travel through Rafah • Due to the ongoing closure of Rafah Crossing, some Gaza residents have been permitted to travel abroad via Allenby Bridge into Jordan, which necessitates receiving a permit from Israel to travel through Erez Crossing • In the first half of 2016, however the monthly average of exits of Palestinians via Erez Crossing to Allenby Bridge was only 243, a far cry from need.

Access to the Gaza Strip’s land, territorial waters and air space: Israel prevents all access to and from the Gaza Strip by sea and air • Since Operation Protective Edge, the fishing zone has been limited to six nautical miles from the coast with the exception of a temporary expansion to nine miles in April – May, 2016 • The size of the “buffer zone” on land, which is off-limits to Palestinians, stands at 300 meters from the border with Israel, but according to correspondence with Israeli officials, farmers can enter lands up to a distance of 100 meters from the border, with unspecified coordination

Gisha’s position

By virtue of Israel’s substantial control of the Gaza Strip, international law requires Israel to facilitate normal life in the Strip, including allowing access for civilians and civilian goods. Alongside this obligation, Israel has the authority to decide by which routes both people and goods enter and leave Gaza and to establish reasonable and proportionate security measures to prevent the transfer of weapons and other military activity. Accordingly, Gisha’s position is that Israel must lift all remaining and sweeping restrictions and allow free movement of people and goods, to enable economic growth, development and normal family life, subject to individual security inspections.  Israel has a responsibility to allow regular movement of people and goods between Gaza and the West Bank, which continue to share a single economy, a single education system, a single healthcare system and countless familial, cultural and social ties.

To download the PDF file click here.