مجلس الإدارة

رئيس مجلس الإدارة
  • كنث مِن
    • بروفيسور ومحاضر في كلية القانون في جامعة تل أبيب، حيث يعمل رئيسا لوحدة المساعدة القضائية الجنائية. أشغل بين العامين 1996-2002 منصب المرافع العام في البلاد، وكان بين مؤسسي المرافعة الجماهيرية في البلاد. لبروفيسور "مِن" مكتب محاماة متخصص في المجالين الجنائي والإداري. كان عضوا في عدد من اللجان الشعبية التي تعنى بالقانون الجنائي والعقوبات والصلاحيات الممنوحة للشرطة، ونشر مقالات أكاديمية وكتبا في موضوع القانون الجنائي والإداري والدولي. عضو في المجلس الإداري لـجمعية "نطل" (المركز للمساعدة النفسية في حالات الأزمة على خلفية قومية) ولجنة المراقبة فيها. تعلم بروفيسور "مِن" في جامعة بركلي في كاليفورنيا وفي الجامعة العبرية وجامعة "ييل" حيث استكمل دراسته للدكتوراة في الفلسفة.

أعضاء مجلس الإدارة
  • إيمان جبّور
    • حائزة على اللقب الأول (البكالوريوس) في موضوع الاتصالات والعلوم السياسية بجامعة حيفا وشهادة ماجستير في مجال الإعلام السياسي من جامعة تل-أبيب. عملت سنوات عدة في الصحافة المحلية باللغتين العربية والعبرية وفي الإعلام المكتوب والمرئي. عملت منسّقة إعلام في جمعية كيان- تنظيم نسوي. لها تجربة بالعمل الصحافي مع شبكات إعلامية أجنبية، كما وعملت مراسلة للقنوات التلفزيونية العربية بالإضافة لاكتسابها خبرة غنية في إعداد التحقيقات لوسائل الإعلام المحلية والأجنبية. شغلت منصب مُديرة قسم المعلومات والأبحاث في جمعية "ﭼيشاه-مسلك" بين السنوات 2010-2015.


  • ساري بَشي
    • ساري بَشي هي مؤسِسة شريكة في جمعية "ﭼيشاه-مسلك" وشغلت منصب المديرة العامة منذ تأسيس الجمعية في العام 2005 وحتى شهر نيسان 2014. نالت شهادة البكالوريوس بامتياز من جامعة يِيل، ونالت شهادة Juris Doctor من كلية الحقوق فيها. تَلقّت تدريبها المهني في ديوان القاضي إدموند ليڤي في محكمة العدل العليا. حائزة على رخصة محاماة في إسرائيل ونيويورك. تكتب بَشي وتحاضر في موضوع القانون الإنساني الدولي والسياسة الإسرائيلية بخصوص قطاع غزة. كانت المحامية بَشي مُعيدة بالنيابة عن كلية الحقوق في جامعة ييل وصندوق “إكوينچ چْرين” اللذين دعماها في عملها في جمعية "ﭼيشاه-مسلك" وفي جامعة تل أبيب حيث حاضرت في القانون الدولي هناك. بَشي هي عدّاءة مراثون وأولترا-مراثون، وهي المرأة الوحيدة في إسرائيل التي أنهت سباق 216 كيلومتر. قبل دراستها لموضوع القانون، عملت بَشي مراسلة في وكالة الأنباء “أسوشييتد پْرِس” (AP) في القدس، وبحثت موضوع الهوية الإثنية للقادمين الجدد من أثيوبيا في إطار منحة حصلت عليها من صندوق فولبرايت. المحامية ساري بَشي تشغل اليوم منصب مديرة قضايا إسرائيل/فلسطين في مؤسسة حقوق الإنسان Human Rights Watch.


  • إيال چروس
    • بروفسور إيال چروس، مدرّس في مجال القانون الدستوري والقانون الدولي في كلية الحقوق في جامعة تل أبيب. في الاعوام 2006-2002 عمل كمدرّس ضمن برنامج حقوق الانسان في جامعة كولومبيا في نيويورك خلال الفصل الدراسي الصيفي. في السنوات الدراسية 2008-2007 و- 2009-2008 عمل كزميل ابحاث في جامعة لندن في معهد الدراسات القانونية العليا واستضيف كمحاضر في SOAS. كما عمل في السنة الدراسية 2010-2009 كزميل ابحاث في برنامج حقوق الانسان في كلية الحقوق في جامعة هارڤرد، بالاضافة الى اكمال التدريس الجزئي في SOAS في لندن. حتى وقت قريب، كان بروفيسور ايال چروس عضوًا في الهيئة الادارية لجمعية حقوق المواطن في اسرائيل. كما عمل بتطوع في السابق كمستشار قانوني لجمعية المثليين والمثليات، ثنائيي الجنس والمتحولين جنسياً. كتب وبحث في مجالات مختلفة، بما في ذلك حقوق الرفاه وبشكل خاص الحق في الصحة، العدالة الانتقالية، القانون الانساني وقانون الاحتلال، النظرية الكويرية والقانون والجنسانية.

  • إليئاڤ ليڤلِخ
    • إليئاڤ ليڤلِخ هو أحد أعضاء هيئة التدريس في معهد ردْزِنر للقانون في المركز للتعليم الأكاديمي البين-تحومي (متعدد المجالات) في هرتسليا. مجال اختصاصه هو القانون الدولي، وعلى وجه الخصوص قانون استخدام القوة والقانون الدولي الانساني في النزاعات الغير دولية، وفي مجال حقوق الانسان في القانون الدولي والمؤسسات الدولية. انهى إليئاﭪ دراسة البكالوريوس في القانون والدراسات الاسلامية والشرق الاوسط بتفوّق من الجامعة العبرية في القدس، وتدرّب في المحكمة العليا في نقابة المحامين التابعة للقاضي دَﭬيد حِشين. بعدها انهى دراسة الماجستير في القانون بتفوّق في جامعة كولومبيا، حيث أكمل هناك شهادة الدكتوراه. حصل إليئاﭪ على منحة الكسندر من جامعة كولومبيا، وعَمل كمستشار لبعض المسؤولين الحكوميين وشخصيات هامة في المجتمع المدني في ما يتعلق قضايا اختصاصه.


عضوا لجنة المراقبة
  • طالي أمير
    • د. طالي أمير هي محاضرة في القانون الدولي وقوانين العمل والهجرة في المركز الأكاديمي للقانون والأعمال في رمات جان، وباحثة مشاركة في معهد فان لير ـ القدس. قدمت د. أمير أطروحة الدكتوراة في جامعة تل أبيب بإرشاد بروفيسور أيال بنبنستي في موضوع socio-economic refugees. وكانت د. عميت عملت باحثة مشاركة في جامعة NYU. وقد انضمت إلى نقابة المحامين في إسرائيل العام 2004 بعد أن تدرّبت لدى سيادة القاضي (المتقاعد) ميشائيل حيشين في المحكمة العليا. د. أمير هي عضو إدارة في جمعية حقوق المواطن في إسرائيل وفي جمعية رعاية اللاجئين الأفريقيين.

  • نضال عبد القادر
    • مدقق حسابات يشغل منصب مراقب حسابات رفيع المستوى في ضريبة الدخل والأملاك في مكتب الضريبة في نتانيا. إضافة إلى ذلك، يدرّس ويركّز موضوع المحاسبات في جمعية المركز التكنولوجي في بيت بيرل. عيّن من قبل وزارة الداخلية في العام 2003 مديرا للانتخابات في بلدية الطيره. صاحب خبرة في مجال التسويق، عمل في السابق في مكتب لإدارة الحسابات. حصل ثقافته في مجال الاقتصاد والحسابات في الجامعة العبرية في القدس. بدأ في العام 2004 دراسته للقب الأول في الحقوق في كلية كريات أونو.

Board

Chairperson of the Board
  • Kenneth Mann
    • Professor at the Tel Aviv University Faculty of Law, where he directs the clinical program in legal assistance in the field of criminal law. Professor Mann served as Israel’s Chief Public Defender between 1996 and 2002 and was among the founders of Israel’s Public Defender’s Office. He has sat on a number of public committees addressing reforms in criminal procedure, sentencing, and police powers. His published work includes books and articles on international, criminal, and administrative law. Professor Mann runs a law firm that specializes in criminal and administrative law and serves on the board and reviewing board of the Israel Trauma Center for Victims of Terror and War. He holds a B.A., M.A., and J.D. from the University of California at Berkeley and a PhD in Philosophy from Yale University.

Board Members
  • Iman Jabbour
    • Completed a B.A. in media and political science at Haifa University and an M.A. in political communication at Tel Aviv University. Prior to joining Gisha, Iman worked for years in the local press in both Arabic and Hebrew, and in the written and broadcast media. In the past, she also served as communication coordinator for Kayan – an Arab feminist organization. Iman has experience in media work for foreign channels and as a reporter in satellite Arab stations, as well as many years of experience in conducting research for local and foreign press. Iman worked as the director of the research department at Gisha from 2010 t0 2015.


  • Sari Bashi
    • Sari Bashi is the co-founder of Gisha. Ms. Bashi served as executive director of Gisha from its foundation in 2005 until April 2014. She received a Bachelor of Arts degree (summa cum laude) from Yale University and a Juris Doctor degree from Yale Law School. Ms. Bashi clerked on the Israeli Supreme Court for Justice Edmond Levi and is a licensed attorney in Israel and New York. She writes and lectures on international humanitarian law and Israeli policy toward Gaza. Ms. Bashi has received fellowships from Yale Law School and the Echoing Green Foundation for her work with Gisha and has taught international law at Tel Aviv University. She is also a marathon and ultra-marathon runner and is the only woman to have completed a 216 kilometer race in Israel. Prior to studying law, Ms. Bashi worked as a correspondent for the Associated Press in Jerusalem and conducted research on ethnic identity among Ethiopian immigrants to Israel as part of a Fulbright Scholarship. Ms. Bashi is currently the Israel/Palestine Director at Human Rights Watch.

  • Eliav Lieblich
    • Eliav Lieblich is a faculty member at the Radzyner School of Law at the Interdisciplinary Center in Herzliya. His fields of expertise are public international law, and in particular the laws on the use of force and humanitarian law in non-international conflicts, international human rights law and international organizations. Eliav completed his degree in law (LL.B) and Islamic and Middle Eastern studies (magna cum laude) at Hebrew University, Jerusalem. He clerked at the Supreme Court of Israel under Acting Justice David Cheshin. He then completed an LL.M (cum laude) at Columbia University, where he also obtained his JSD. Eliav was a recipient of the Norman E. Alexander Scholarship at Columbia, and has counseled governmental bodies and civil society organizations in his areas of expertise.

  • Aeyal Gross
    • Professor Aeyal Gross is a member of the Faculty in Tel Aviv University’s Faculty of Law. He holds an LL.B. from Tel Aviv University (1990) and an S.J.D. from Harvard Law School (1996). In 1998 he was awarded the Diploma in Human Rights from the Academy of European Law, European University Institute, in Florence. Professor Gross serves as a member of the Board of the Association for Civil Rights in Israel. Prof. Gross also served as a research fellow at the Institute of Advanced Legal Studies at the University of London, as a Visiting Fellow at the Stellenbosch Institute for Advanced Studies in South Africa, and as a Joseph Flom Global Health and Human Rights Fellow at Harvard Law School. Additionally he taught as a visitor in Columbia University and the University of Toronto. He also teaches as Visiting Reader at the School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS) in the University of London.

Reviewing Board Members
  • Tally Amir
    • Dr. Tally Amir is a lecturer in international law, labor law and immigration law at the Academic Center for Law and Business and is a Polonsky Postdoctoral Fellow at the Van Leer Jerusalem Institute. Dr. Amir wrote her Ph.D. thesis at Tel Aviv University on "Socio-Economic Refugees" under the supervision of Prof. EyalBenvenisti. Dr. Amir was a research fellow at Yale and NYU. She was admitted to the Israeli Bar Association in 2004, following a clerkship with Justice (Ret.) MishaelCheshin of the Israeli Supreme Court. Dr. Amir serves as a member of the boards of the Association for Civil Rights in Israel (ACRI) and the African Refugee Development Center (ARDC).

  • Nidal Abd El Kader
    • Senior tax supervisor in the Division of Income and Land Tax, Netanya Assessment Office. He teaches and directs accounting studies at the Technological Center at Beit Berel College. In 2003, he was appointed by the Ministry of Interior to coordinate elections for the Tira municipality. Mr. Abd El Kader has also worked in the private sector in marketing and accounting. He received his B.A. in accounting and economics at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem and has recently begun studying law at the Academic Institute of Kiryat Ono.