من نحن

“ﭽيشاه–مسلك” – مركز للدفاع عن حريّة التنقل– هي مؤسسة حقوق إنسان إسرائيليه تأسست في العام 2005 لهدف الدفاع عن حرية الفلسطينيين في التنقل، وخصوصًا سكان قطاع غزّة، في إطار القانون الدولي والقانون الإسرائيلي.

منذ احتلال الضفة الغربية وقطاع غزة في العام 1967، وضعت سلطات الجيش نظامًا معقدًا، يقيّد حركة 4.5 مليون فلسطيني داخل الأراضي المحتلة وخارجها، الأمر الذي يمس حقوقهم الأساسية كالحق في حرية التنقل والحق في الحياة والحق في تلقي العلاج الطبي والحق في التعليم والحق في كسب لقمة العيش بكرامة وحقوق أساسية أخرى

تعمل جمعية “ﭽيشاه-مسلك” على المستويين القانوني والجماهيري.

تتوجّه الجمعية، على المستوى القانوني، لسلطات دولة إسرائيل وللمحاكم الإسرائيلية باسم أفراد ومؤسسات، انتُهكت حقوقهم. وتعتمد الجمعية في المرافعة القانونية على القانون الإسرائيلي والقانون الدولي بخصوص حقوق الإنسان والقانون الإنساني الدولي.

على المستوى الجماهيري، تتوجه الجمعية للجمهور العام ولأصحاب التأثير على الرأي العام بواسطة الإصدارات والنشر في وسائل الإعلام من أجل رفع الوعي لقضايا حقوق الإنسان في المناطق المحتلة. كذلك، تتوجه الجمعية مباشرةً لمتخذي القرارات ولأصحاب المناصب الرفيعة، للضغط عليهم من أجل تعديل السياسات التي تنتهك حقوق الإنسان وتبديلها.

ولأن حرية التنقل هي شرط أولي لتحقيق حقوق أساسية أخرى، فإن لعمل الجمعية تأثيرًا واسعًا على مجالات أخرى مثل تأمين منالية التعليم والوصول للعمل وتلقي العلاج الطبي ولم الشمل وغيرها من المجالات.

يعمل في الجمعية طاقم مهني، وتتكون الهيئة الإدارية من أكاديميين وأكاديميات, مختصين ومختصات في مجال القانون.

جمعية “ﭽيشاه-مسلك” هي جمعية مستقلة غير ربحية، تعتمد على تبرعات من الداخل ومن الخارج، ولا تتلقى تمويلا من مصادر حزبية أو حكومية.

About Gisha

Gisha is an Israeli not-for-profit organization, founded in 2005, whose goal is to protect the freedom of movement of Palestinians, especially Gaza residents. Gisha promotes rights guaranteed by international and Israeli law.
Since the 1967 occupation of the West Bank and Gaza Strip, Israel’s military has developed a complex system of rules and sanctions to control the movement of the 4.5 million Palestinians who live there. The restrictions violate the fundamental right of Palestinians to freedom of movement. As a result, additional basic rights are violated, including the right to life, the right to access medical care, the right to education, the right to livelihood, the right to family unity and the right to freedom of religion.
Gisha, whose name means both “access” and “approach,” uses legal assistance and public advocacy to protect the rights of Palestinian residents. Because freedom of movement is a precondition for exercising other basic rights, Gisha’s work has a multiplier effect in helping residents of the occupied territories access education, jobs, family members and medical care.
As part of its legal work, Gisha represents individuals and organizations in Israeli administrative proceedings and courts. Gisha’s legal activity is based on Israeli law, international human rights and humanitarian law.
As part of its advocacy work, Gisha reaches out to members of the public and opinion-makers using publications in various media, in order to promote awareness and sensitivity for human rights in the occupied Palestinian territories. Gisha also advocates directly before decision-makers to promote policies that respect human rights.
Gisha is operated by a professional staff and guided by a board that includes legal academics and practitioners, women and men, Arabs and Jews, who have helped shape Israeli human rights law through their advocacy and writings.
Gisha is registered in Israel as an independent, non-partisan, not-for-profit organization. Gisha is generously supported by donations from Israel and abroad.
To read about Gisha’s achievements, please click here